Home > general tip > Be Careful What You Ask For….

Be Careful What You Ask For….

I have entered the blog world to offer up my tech teaching and learning knowledge. I also plan on having some guest bloggers. I hope that perhaps a few find these posts useful. They are designed to not take up a huge part of your busy day. I will be also adding some links to my favorite tools etc. by category. You can also check out my Delicious site to see all of my finds. I don’t necessarily use all of these. I just have them handy if someone else could use them.

That brings my to my first useful tip. Technology tools, programs, devices, and applications are just that….tools. Choosing the correct tool, depends on what you are trying to accomplish or build.

which tool?The choices can be overwhelming until you narrow down exactly what you want your students (or yourself) to do. And what works for some may not work for you. I have been looking for a To Do list that would keep me on task better. You would think that Outlook would do the trick. But it never has. So I finally tried ToDoist. It has worked pretty well for me so far. There are many apps and programs for keeping To Do lists but this is the one that works best for how I function. So figure out what it is you want to do with technology before you start looking through the many tools that are out there.

have a plan

I will try to give good uses for the tools and tips I provide so you can be sure to select the right tool for the job.

Categories: general tip Tags:
  1. Nancy Thibeault
    September 22, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    I’m so excited to see that you are doing this. Can’t wait to ready your future postings!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

